Skip to content

Great resources from around the country

February 10, 2012

A couple of weeks ago, I shared some ideas about the Citizenship GCSE coursework, including a planning pack for students. Well, I’ve come across a much better pack, put together by Josh MacAlister and Ben Miskell, which they have kindly let me post on this site. You can download it here:

CA Booklet

I’ve also been sent a great video by Brett Kingsnorth of his students debating major global issues, which I though you might find of interest:

And finally I’m sharing a film I made recently about the grim toll of human trafficking, told through the life, and death, of one woman.

If any of you have great resources you are willing to share, please do send them to me.

Have a good half-term break.

Vodpod videos no longer available.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2012 6:33 pm

    If you are looking for resources for Citizenship which involves school students:
    http://www.whorunsthisplace.co.uk.
    I can send you a copy of the dvd.
    16/17 year olds questioning top suits in business, politics and the media!

  2. Pete Pattisson permalink
    February 19, 2012 7:58 am

    Hi Billy – this looks really interesting – a very important topic. I’ll post it on the blog, and if you can send me a DVD that would be great: Blackfen School for Girls, Blackfen Road, Sidcup, DA15 9NU. Thank you, Pete

Leave a Reply

